When my life gets hard, these are things I never want to forget…

5 Oct

Bronwyn:

One morning last week, Bronwyn woke up early, and instructed me to stay in bed, while she fixed breakfast.  I came out to the kitchen and saw 4 bowls of cereal with milk, and a glass of water at each place.  She used everyone’s favourite colour dishes, and even remembered to use the almond milk for Joss.  And the best part?  Besides the fact that she didn’t spill a drop, and put everything back where it belonged?  My water was poured in a wine glass, because, according to Bronwyn, those cups are “fancier”.

Holly:

Last week I asked Holly what she wanted for lunch at school that day.  She replied with, “oh anything… except what you made me yesterday”.  After further prodding, she told me that the crackers had touched her ham in the container and made the ham all “spoofy” (definition: where ham has cracker crumbs all over it, and renders the ham “slobbery”).  “I was really disappointed”.

I looked over in surprise (that she knew the word “disappointed” and that she used it so correctly in a sentence).  Holly misunderstood my look though, and quickly jumped in:

“Not disappointed in you, Mom; just disappointed in my lunch”.

Josselyn:

Me:  How old are you Josselyn?

Joss:  Three!

Me:  No, you’re not three, you’re two!

Joss:  I DO three.  I DO!

Me:  Ok, ok… well, does that make you a big girl?  Or are you a baby?

Joss:  Me a Princess.

3 Responses to “When my life gets hard, these are things I never want to forget…”

  1. bononers October 5, 2011 at 10:00 pm #

    your girls are so sweet! i love stories like this!

  2. Aunty Gussy October 5, 2011 at 10:42 pm #

    Too.Cute!
    Seriously, your girls are the greatest!

    • Natalie October 6, 2011 at 1:51 pm #

      No, never forget. Blessings multiplied by remembering these sweet moments. Thanks for your amazing blog. Love it!

Leave a Reply

