23/31

31 Mar

So I missed 8 days of blogging this month.  That is more than I thought actually.  But I don’t feel bad.  All the other self-improvements I have been aiming for this year deal with me, and my will-power.  This is the first month where the thing I have to do requires creativity, and where other people see the fruit of my labour.  And, it is easy to be motivated for me, but when I tried to push to please others, it didn’t work.  Even this post feels contrived.  My blogs became boring, and tedious.  So, lesson learned.  I will never strive to blog-a-day again.  I MAY blog every day, but never because I have to.

But today is the last day of March and I need to update you on next month’s resolution.  It was supposed to be Dental Hygiene month.  And although I want to try to instill better dental hygiene habits in the kids, and even myself, I feel it isn’t really enough for a whole month.  So, I am also adding a “making all the beds every day” clause, as well as another 30-Day exercise regime.  There are several people I know who are making April “Exercise Month”, so if you want to join us, let me know and I will do my best to be encouraging!!  For the record I am doing Jillian Michael’s “Ripped in 30” video.  I am anxious to start a more regular exercise routine after slacking off for the last 2 months!

So, I am going to brush twice a day, rinse with mouthwash daily and floss daily- NO EXCUSES!  And the kids will all brush twice a day and floss daily- WISH ME LUCK!

2 Responses to “23/31”

  1. Erin March 31, 2011 at 10:23 pm #

    I have enjoyed your blogs Julie. And I wish you luck as you tackle your new improvements, hope to hear about them:)
    And what did you decide to do for December?

  2. Natalie April 1, 2011 at 9:35 pm #

    Your blogs have been informative, inspirational, eduational, heart rendering, nostalgic, forward thinking, anticipatory, and fun. Loved your push forward in March, and hope your writing keeps on flowing at will. Strangely enough, I just visited my dentist this past week who preached on your goal for this month. Will be interesting…found out I was reacting to some floss and toothpaste with inflammation as a result. So, floss is individualized too!

Leave a Reply

