Honeydew meets Honey-do

22 Mar

Sorry about the lack of bloggery yesterday.  Would you believe that I just forgot?  I blame our Pastor’s wife.  I am currently enthralled in a series she recommended and now am incapable of living my life outside these books (pun fully intended for you, Steph!).

Today I actually checked off everything on my “To Do” list except the one thing that was on there when I woke up!  For those of you who care about these things, that one thing was to clean the calcium deposits out of our toilet in the hopes of correcting its lazy flush problem without, you know, draining the field bed or something drastic like that!  So, you can sort of understand why that didn’t get done, right?!

But I did make snack for Pioneers (cut up fruit, including honeydew melon, sour cream dip made with Greek yogurt instead, and banana muffins), go grocery shopping, return a purchase at Canadian Tire (where I picked up an AWESOME new Spring wreath for the door- now THAT has been on my “To Do” list for years!), buy Holly new rubber boots (apparently her hand-me-downs from Bronwyn had holes in them- not a good feature in a rainboot…), and figure out how to work the big overhead projector at the church using the VCR (!)- Hanna Barbara Great Adventures of the Bible anyone… anyone?!?!?!  Pause while the nostalgia washes over me…

Anyway, I thought I’d round out this post with some more pictures of our trip:

Bronwyn playing with trains in the chapel

Holly and Bronwyn showing off their puppet creations

Tubing

Ryan and Elaine with Aubrey chilling in the knitting circle

My parents, with Joel, probably playing a board game

Keeping entertained in the car

Pretending to blow out candles on her birthday cake

Josselyn just loved Steph's new dog, Bella

6 Responses to “Honeydew meets Honey-do”

  1. Jessica March 22, 2011 at 9:50 pm #

    I’d recognize that carpet in the first picture ANYWHERE!!!

  2. Julie March 22, 2011 at 9:54 pm #

    I know! I was going to comment on the carpet but I thought it didn’t even need to be said!

  3. April March 22, 2011 at 10:15 pm #

    What book series are you reading?

  4. Natalie March 23, 2011 at 8:33 am #

    You forgot? Your record is pretty good thus far…3/31 missed? Still cheering you on. The pictures are great, and do speak a thousand words (or at least a blog worth). 🙂

    • Natalie March 23, 2011 at 8:34 am #

      oh…and I’ve never seen another carpet like it.

  5. Elaine March 23, 2011 at 11:03 am #

    Hanna Barbara! brings me back to the good ol’ days.

Leave a Reply

