Pretending to be ghosts is fun any time of year…

16 Jan

Bruce took Bronwyn to the grocery store last week to pick up a few items for me.  I appreciated not having to drag all the kids to the grocery store, especially since Josselyn is in that full-blown toddler-tantrum stage where she kicks and screams any time I even think the word “no”.

When they returned, Bruce recounted this story to me:

Bronwyn was being pretty good; but, she wandered away a few times.  Not so far I couldn’t see her, but not right beside me either.  We were headed to the dairy aisle to pick up the milk, when I heard a little shriek.

Bronwyn had snuck up on a young woman and when she was engrossed in something, jumped out and yelled, “BOO”!

The woman let out a little scream.  She was pretty embarrassed that Bronwyn had managed to scare her.  I made her apologize, but inside I was laughing.

Bronwyn thought she was pretty funny too!

Funny times TWO!

2 Responses to “Pretending to be ghosts is fun any time of year…”

  1. Erin January 16, 2011 at 9:06 pm #

    Ahahahahahaha!

  2. Karolyn January 17, 2011 at 10:59 am #

    hehehe what a cute ‘mischievous’ child

Leave a Reply

