Phone Call: An embarassing story

29 Oct

After we came home from Sudbury, it didn’t take long before my sister called.

“What, miss me already?”

“I’ve just got a quick question”.

While I waxed eloquent with a diatribe of my best big-sister bits of wisdom… the phone rang.

“Hang on, Elaine.”

“Bruce, what is that ringing?”  He runs upstairs to see where the noise is coming from.  He returns a few seconds later with the other phone in his hand.

“It’s your mom” he offers, helpfully.

I stare down at the phone in my hand in puzzlement.  Return to Charger it reads.  Oops, it must have died.  How long was I even talking before I realized Elaine wasn’t there any more?!?!

3 Responses to “Phone Call: An embarassing story”

  1. Erin October 29, 2010 at 6:59 pm #

    LOL!!!! I love you Julie….this reminds me of the “the brights aren’t working, give me some kleenex” story!

  2. Elaine October 29, 2010 at 9:12 pm #

    classic Julie.

    ftr, it was quite a while. LOL!

  3. marlys November 1, 2010 at 1:31 pm #

    happy to know you’re human 🙂

Leave a Reply

