I wonder where she gets it?

7 May

When I was a young child, I remember refusing to drink water out of the kitchen tap.  I would only drink out of the bathroom tap.  I would take my glass at dinner and bring it to the bathroom to get my water from there.  And at night, when I brushed my teeth, I would take long, deep drinks from the tap before bed.  I don’t know why I thought the bathroom water tasted better (although it did).  And I don’t remember my mom making a huge deal of it either.  I had almost forgotten the whole thing until the other night…

Overheard:

Bronwyn: daddy, can I have a glass of water to drink in my bed?

Bruce: sure, here is a sippy cup right here.

Bronwyn: no, that is old water, I want new water.

Bruce: what is the difference?  What does new water taste like?

Bronwyn: water.

Bruce: well what does old water taste like?

Bronwyn: garbage.

4 Responses to “I wonder where she gets it?”

  1. Amanda May 7, 2010 at 10:26 pm #

    Hilarious…and just for the record, I agree, bathroom water tastes better than Kitchen water…my husband thinks I’m crazy.

  2. Heather (Ghent) Sztanyo May 8, 2010 at 12:04 am #

    same here. I only wanted to drink the bathroom water too (upstairs at my parents house, to be specific). I wonder if it was because normally when I’d drink it, it was after brushing my teeth when everything tasted minty cold and refreshing. I hated the kitchen water. Then one night my dad filled a cup from the bathroom and filled a cup from the kitchen, held them behind his back, and had me do a taste test. You guessed it, I couldn’t tell which water was from which faucet. So from then on I hated the water from both the kitchen AND the bathroom. That will show you to try and mess with my brain dad! 😀 backfire.

  3. amanda May 8, 2010 at 9:39 am #

    Oh my goodness, I LOVE IT!

  4. Elaine May 10, 2010 at 7:57 pm #

    I agree, the bathroom water tasted better.

    I wonder how Bronwyn knows what garbage tastes like? Smarty pants know it all!! LOL!

Leave a Reply

