The beginning of dreaming

19 Feb

Last night Bronwyn woke me up at 1am yelling for my help.  That’s how they ask, “mommy, I NEEEEEEEEEED you”.  Both of them, with varying degrees of pronunciation.  I stumbled in her room, and muttered something along the lines of, “you have got to be kidding me, this had better be good, really anything less than blood, or vomit definitely does not classify as necessary to wake your mother up at 1 in the MORNING what?“.

“I can’t find Baby Pig”.  I try to stop my eyes rolling to the heavens before she sees me- wait! it is the middle of the night, and therefore DARK- eyes resume their rolling.

I fumble around in the covers and recover Baby Pig in 0.2 seconds.  “Here” I shove the stuffie at her unceremoniously.  “Thanks”, she smiles, clearly relieved and obviously confused.  “I thought Holly had flushed him down the toilet”.

Tonight:

“Hey Bronwyn, remember last night when you woke me up because you thought Holly had flushed Baby Pig down the toilet?  Are you going to have any silly dreams like that again tonight?”

In all seriousness, and completely devoid of expression, she stares at me and whispers, “Oh, I don’t think so, that was NOT a fun dream.”

No, I suppose for her it wasn’t…

2 Responses to “The beginning of dreaming”

  1. Karolyn February 20, 2010 at 3:22 pm #

    Has Holly attempted to flush Baby Pig down the toilet before?!

  2. Elaine February 24, 2010 at 10:35 pm #

    dreams are serious stuff!! at least her head isn’t on fire. Oy.

Leave a Reply

