Bucket List

17 Dec

I have been a little inspired, after reading some other blogs, to write my own “top 100 things to do before I die” list. Some have been accomplished, so they are stroked out.  However, since I am not yet 30, and therefore feel that deciding RIGHT now to do 100 things seems short-sighted, I will continue to update it.  So, in no particular order:

1.  Visit Italy with Bruce

2.  Have 4 children

3.  Celebrate my 60th wedding anniversary

4.  Weigh 125 lbs

5.  See all my children’s children

6.  See Bronwyn saved

7.  See Holly saved

8.  See Josselyn saved

9.  See my other chil(ren) saved

10.  See Jenn saved

11.  Be a top organizer in a major event

12.  Get my NP certificate

13.  Go on a missions trip

14.  Own my home outright

15.  Learn to sew

16.  Learn to knit

17.  Train a dog

18.  Run 10 km

19.  Run a half-marathon

20.  Run all the way up our hill

21.  Explore Costa Rica with Bruce

22.  Take the kids whitewater canoeing with Bruce

23.  Go scuba diving/snorkelling in the Great Barrier Reef with Bruce

24.  See the Grand Canyon with my family

25.  Meet someone famous

26.  Sing the national anthem at a sporting event/ceremony

27.  Set foot in every province (BC, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec, New Brunswick)

28.  Swim with the salmon

29.  Go rock-climbing

30.  Rappel off a 100 ft cliff in the middle of the night with no lights (ok, so I never really ALWAYS wanted to do this, but I DID, and am counting it!)

31.  Go to the Olympics

32.  Save someone’s life

33.  Deliver a baby (not mine!)

34.  Donate 100 units of blood

35.  See a Broadway show

36.  See the Northern Lights

37.  See the following animals in the wild: moose, deer, bear, polar bear, lion, elephant, camel, tiger

38.  Pay off my student loans

39.  Take a trip by train with Bruce

40.  Write my will

41.  Spend New Year’s Eve in Times Square

42.  Visit a vineyard and sample the wine

43.  Design and build a home (not personally build though)

44.  Go surfing

45.  Take a year and follow the Raptor’s to every game with Bruce

46.  Host an annual party

47.  Have a garage sale

48.  Donate some part of myself (MAY have to wait until I have actually died…!)

TO BE CONTINUED…

6 Responses to “Bucket List”

  1. Bruce December 17, 2009 at 12:48 pm #

    49. Go back to work to pay for my bucket list

  2. Erin December 17, 2009 at 1:46 pm #

    Ok, I totally forgot about the night repelling! You were able to cross a few thing off the list just with a trip to BC! Not to mention some that weren’t even on the list.

    One of mine would be to skinny dip in every province. And you know the one about the floating raft at GBC.

    Oh Julie You are the best!

  3. Amanda December 17, 2009 at 8:43 pm #

    Great list, but I think #49 is my favourite! 😀

  4. Marlys December 17, 2009 at 10:12 pm #

    Well, we will be living in New Jersey for the next 3 years guaranteed 😀 I’ve never been in Times Square for the dropping of the ball… wanna go together?!?!?! We’d be considered “insane” but it’d be so worth it 😀

  5. Elaine December 23, 2009 at 5:59 pm #

    33. you can deliver my next baby… I was actually thinking that would be ideal if I happen to have my next baby in some other country.

    41. I’m also up for that road trip.

    50. Ride a camel. It’s something you only should ever do once though.

  6. Theresa January 3, 2010 at 1:33 am #

    39. Moosonee is only accessible by train or plane. How convenient for you…

Leave a Reply

