Bad “Vibe”rations

16 Dec

Can I start off by saying how pleased happy relieved I am that the first car accident of our married life was caused by Bruce.  And the first insurance claim put in by either of us was caused by Bruce.  Completely.  Without me even being present (or within 300 km).  What a relief.  I feel validated and even somewhat vindicated.  Although, if I were the one behind the wheel, I KNOW I couldn’t have handled it as well as Bruce.  And, not that I want to go and crash a vehicle.  But, now that I know that I CAN, well you know, it takes the pressure off, right?  Because, he did it first!

In case you are hearing this for the first time here, Bruce got into a car accident.  And from what I hear, if Planning ever doesn’t work out, he has quite the career in Drift Racing.  No one was hurt, and he didn’t even get charged.  But the Vibe is toast.  As is the Honda Civic he tore the side off. 

So, now we have some decisions to make.  At Christmas.  After JUST having purchased a brand new van.  Aren’t we kicking ourselves for not keeping the Wave now, right?  God’s Plan, Julie.  God’s Plan.  I wonder if it is God’s Plan to provide new cars for us every 4 years?

Anyway, enough about Bruce.  On to cuter topics:

Bronwyn- 36.5″ and 30 lbs 4 oz at 41 months

Holly- 35.5″ and 29 lbs 12 oz at 24 months

Josselyn- 26.0″ and 15 lbs 0 oz at 6 months

Cute, right?!  So, even though Bronwyn and Holly are the SAME SIZE- Brownyn is outgrowing all her clothes!!  Her ankles and wrists stick out of her pyjamas and her shirts are too tight to be decent!  I think it is just that Bronwyn has more length in her limbs, while Holly is all torso.  Bruce is the same.  He is over 6′, but when he sits down, he is the same height, or shorter than everyone else.  The guy has legs to Kansas!  Hopefully Bronwyn will keep up the pace!

So, that is what is going on here.  Right now, Joss, Holly, and Carson (18 month old I am watching today) are all sleeping, and Bronwyn is catching up on her tv. 

Hmmm, I am sitting here wondering how I can convey that I am joking, without being obvious, and also, without using a cliche.  Too difficult in my sleep deprived state.  So… yes B is watching tv, and the reference to her “catching up” is just an ironic parallel to how adults watch tv.  Please no nasty responses, she watches just enough.

Note Bien: 8 days until Christmas!!

5 Responses to “Bad “Vibe”rations”

  1. Ryan December 16, 2009 at 11:52 pm #

    With the purchase of the family van out of the way, Bruce now has a valid opportunity to get a truck!

  2. Amanda December 17, 2009 at 12:02 am #

    I’m not sure that I should admit the fact that I laughed that Bruce had the first accident (after finding out he was fine of course).
    Drift racing?! I’m sure there must be a reason behind it…
    BTW, got the card and the picture…love it!

  3. Amanda December 17, 2009 at 12:03 am #

    Drat, I forgot to also say…love the new pic on the top bar.

  4. Elaine December 17, 2009 at 11:14 am #

    I also love the new pic up on top!!! 😀

    I knew perfectly well what you meant about B. Ethan’s the same way, he has one or two shows that are on at the same time each day that he likes to watch. I blame B for his newfound love of Roary btw.

    Oh, and Ethan is about an inch taller and 2lbs heavier than Bronwyn too…

  5. Karolyn December 19, 2009 at 6:49 am #

    He’s so good at drift racing because of all that Mario cart racing he and Eric did last Christmas (obviously!).

Leave a Reply

