In less than 24 hours….

25 Aug

…Holly peed in the potty; and on me; and on the carpet; and, once, just beside the potty GAH!

…Bronwyn said grace: “Dear God, thank you for windshield wipers. Amen.”

…Holly climbed up the ladder at the park, all by herself.

…Josselyn fell asleep in her swing (she has VERY specific views on sleeping: what is and is not an acceptable sleeping surface with her car seat and the swing high on the DO NOT list).

…Holly said her first sentence: “again daddy do mine” (she wanted Bruce to push her again on the swing).

…Holly napped successfully on the bottom bunk.

…Bronwyn ate an entire half a ham sandwich from the bakery (crusts and all).

…I bathed all 3 girls at the same time, while Bruce was at paintball.

…Bronwyn recreated her first imaginary friend (previously encountered at the Quackenbushes ago).  It is a pink (friendly) monster named Joey.

I discovered a new favourite breakfast food: Cream of Wheat with frozen blueberries and strawberry syrup.  Actually quite delicious.  Which may be why the girls had 3 helpings each.

Josselyn threw up in my hair.  Now you may wonder why this has been included.  And you may hate me for saying this.  But in 3 years, this has been the first time a kid has thrown up on me to the extent I needed a shower, or even to change my shirt.  I am choosing not to include the time that Anne spit up in my mouth, because that was, well, that was so gross I have tried to erase it from my memory. 

And the best one?

 

 

 

 

All 3 girls went to bed without a fuss.

3 Responses to “In less than 24 hours….”

  1. joan August 25, 2009 at 9:37 pm #

    i’m laughing SOOOO SOOO HARD at the anne reference! i had completely forgotten about that! oh yeah… ha ha.. that was good. she peed on my lap tonight though, so don’t feel like your the only one who gets intimate with her fluids.
    oh, and i love the imaginary friend. anne has several, with the latest being a tall pink-haired girl named “slumpa”.

  2. Erin August 25, 2009 at 10:12 pm #

    Julie you are hilar! I love your girls! And the barfing in the mouth – sick and I probably would have died laughing…I’m busting a gut just thinking about it!
    You are a wonderful blogger!

  3. Amanda August 25, 2009 at 10:55 pm #

    Sounds like a very eventful day.
    I think I am most impressed by the batheing all three at once – you are a wonder woman! 🙂

Leave a Reply

