Something to remember

13 Aug

Yesterday, I took all 3 girls to Zellers.  I wanted to buy some new runners for Holly, and a bike helmet and training wheels for the bike my grandma bought for Brownyn.  It was not going well, and I was fuming in the sporting goods aisle waiting impatiently for SOMEONE.  ANYONE.  to just-get-their-lazy-butts-out-of-the-breakroom-and-help-me-already.  Help I wouldn’t have even needed if their merchandise was stocked properly.  ANYWAY.  So we are all three taking up the entire aisle and several people have walked squeezed by, when an older gentleman stopped beside us.  He catches my eye and asks “are they all yours?”.  I nod, wearily, expecting the usual “you must be busy” line.  But he looks down at the girls, and smiles, and says, “you are so lucky”.

Yes I am.

5 Responses to “Something to remember”

  1. Natalie August 13, 2009 at 9:28 pm #

    Agree…and great blog. Congrats to Elaine and Ryan…I didn’t know when I spoke to her on the phone. Wonderful news:)

  2. joan August 13, 2009 at 11:02 pm #

    so precious. well-timed.

  3. Aunty Stephy August 14, 2009 at 8:44 am #

    awww…
    doesn’t that make the bad things just disappear? (almost)

  4. Erin August 14, 2009 at 12:11 pm #

    Aw, that is so sweet! People like him rock.

    Also the Walmart here in the Sault is renovating and it’s a pain to get stuff too!

    Erin

  5. Natalie August 22, 2009 at 7:08 pm #

    This is the truth. Blessed you are.

Leave a Reply

