Why having a baby is (like) the end of the world

26 May

Nobody knows the day or the hour…

You just know your life is going to change afterwards…

Everyone always seems more prepared than you…

You can never go back, and you are assured you won’t want to…

There is always some fear in the unknown…

There is a tonne written on the subject, yet it won’t even come close to preparing you…

You can get caught up in obsessing about it, and miss out on some other really great stuff…

Even experts disagree on how it should happen…

People are very possessive about their pet ideas surrounding both events…

 

I had some more when I was thinking about this post earlier, but they are gone from my head. 

This morning we finished up our study of Daniel for the year.  Yep, three years running on the same study.  We are thorough…  So the subject of end times is just as much on my mind as having a baby!  So you will pardon my merging of the ideas into one post.  Anyway, I would like to inform the world that Baby Girl Howarth #3 will be arriving on thursday, if all goes according to plan.  I do like me a good plan!  And to tide you all over until then, I leave you with a few more pictures of my “big” girls.

I must have missed this one in yesterday's post

I must have missed this one in yesterday's post

This one is for Joan- who doesn't like a good baby gut?

This one is for Joan- who doesn't like a good baby gut?

First taste of rhubard this season!  I missed a really great puckered face shot right before this, unfortunately.  But she's still cute!

First taste of rhubarb this season! I missed a really great puckered face shot right before this, unfortunately. But she's still cute!

2 Responses to “Why having a baby is (like) the end of the world”

  1. Erin May 26, 2009 at 7:58 pm #

    Thursday…yeah! I’ll be praying that things go smoothly!
    Love you, can’t wait for all the details and pictures:)

  2. joan May 26, 2009 at 10:49 pm #

    thanks so much! ha ha… i saw the picture and reacted appropriately and then scrolled down to see the nod in my direction… i loved it!
    can’t wait for the blog post THURSDAY NIGHT with new pictures of the new baby! 😉

Leave a Reply

