Time to vote- Round 1

31 Mar

Okay everyone.  Here is a list of names that Bruce and I love.  You can let me know what you think in the comments or by emailing me directly.  Thanks!

Josselyn/Jocelyn- means joyful, happy.  Arguing over the spelling.

Ashlyn/Aisling.  Arguing over the spelling.

Serena.  Both love it, but disagree on the pronunciation, and whether to use a name of someone we know.

Joelle.  To honour my sister, Stef.  Bruce isn’t crazy about it as a first name but has agreed to use it as a middle name.

 

And since this is MY blog, I also love Ainslie, Rania, Delia, Calliope, Daintry, and Rhea.  Bruce has vetoed them all…

And, to be fair.  I have vetoed Sophie, Allison, Emily and Katie. 

Just so you can all see how different our tastes are!

HELP!

7 Responses to “Time to vote- Round 1”

  1. Erin April 1, 2009 at 7:32 pm #

    I find girl name incredibly tough! But from you list I prefer Jocelyn best. But if you like the Jo-type names, I like Johannah (Pernounced Jo Hannah not Jo Anna) Just a thought. Good luck with the name!

  2. Erin April 1, 2009 at 7:33 pm #

    I’m just looking back at my spelling…that would be pronounced not per….I think I’m losing it!

  3. Elaine April 2, 2009 at 12:21 am #

    I still think that Josselyn is your best choice. With that spelling. Something about Serena Howarth just doesn’t strike me well…

  4. Marlys April 2, 2009 at 10:11 pm #

    Jocelyn Joelle…. pretty 🙂 Josselyn looks

    I agree with Elaine on the name Serena

    Bruce & I are definitely related… I love the name Sophie and NOT THAT I AM EXPECTING A BABY, but Jose already vetoed it too.

    Love you guys!

  5. Marlys April 2, 2009 at 10:12 pm #

    k it cut part of my comment off lol

    I was gonna say, Josselyn looks like you’re really trying to make it be different. But still, I really like the name 🙂

  6. Joan April 3, 2009 at 3:06 am #

    Serena Joelle Howarth sounds sooooooooo pretty that you MUST use it. Serena Howarth (because I know that you won’t always call her by all three names) sounds great (to me, anyway) and the name fits really well with Bronwyn & Holly.

  7. Melissa April 3, 2009 at 8:51 pm #

    Jocelyn, spelled like that. I think it’s the most common, and it’d be nice to spare the kid the constant spelling of her name, no?

    I also LOVE Delia. I love it most actually, so I say you work on Bruce. It fits with Bronwyn and Holly and with Howarth. Win-win!

    And after little Delia comes along, it’ll be time for Graydon to make an appearance. You and Bruce are running out of names you agree on!! 😉

    Love to all!!!
    Meliss

Leave a Reply

