Some questions I will answer

25 Feb

My cousin, Amanda, recently did this and I thought I would jump on the bandwagon.  It is hard to come up with blog fodder as often as I would like to write.  Of course, when I have tonnes to say I have no time to put fingers to keyboard.  Ironic.  She encouraged me to answer 5 questions of her choosing (and I will do the same for you if you reply stating you would like some).    So here they are with answers.

 

1.  Despite travelling hither and yon in the province, I know with two small children (and one on the way) you don’t have much time for traveling. OK, fine…I’ll take your duo for two weeks, you have an unlimited budget for you and Bruce, you’re flying biz class, where do you go?

This changes frequently.  I will always want to travel to Italy.  But Bruce has been, and I am too pragmatic to make our only vacation a repeat of his own experience.  That said, I would choose Costa Rica.  The whitewater rafting down the rainforest rivers.  The zip-lining through the aforementioned rainforest itself.  The incredible beaches.  No-brainer. 

2. If you could go to any restaurant that you wished, where would you go and what would you order?

Hmm- can it be somewhere far away so that I get 2 vacations?  Is there a restaurant at the top of the Eiffel Tower for instance?  It really isn’t about the food, so I would choose something I liked but have never tried.  And I’d try part of Bruce’s too- even though he hates that. 

3.  What was the last book that you read?  Any recommendations?

Well, I am currently re-reading an Alfred Hitchcock book of short stories, but only because I needed something to pass the time in the lab this morning while I waited for my 1-hr glucose tolerance test.  But recently I read the Twilight series by…hmmm…can’t remember.  Monica something?  Anyway, they were good.  Very teen/young adult though.  I couldn’t relate to the heroine AT ALL.  As for recommendations, my favourite book of all time is The Pillars of the Earthby Ken Follett. 
4. I know that you live in the Great White North (where I am from). Do you want to stay there, or do you have plans to vacate?

No plans to vacate.  We love it here.  But we never thought we’d leave the other places we’ve lived either.

5.  Which side of the brain do you find invigorates you more?  Logical or creative?

Hmmm… I love being creative, but it exhausts me.  Being logical is easier but less rewarding.  Does that answer the question?

2 Responses to “Some questions I will answer”

  1. Amanda February 26, 2009 at 3:40 am #

    Glad I could help. I enjoyed reading the answers. As for the holiday, I love the Costa Rica idea. 🙂

  2. joan February 26, 2009 at 2:31 pm #

    i think you should hold off on the zip-lining and rafting until after #3 is born. am i the only responsible one here?

Leave a Reply

