Too early to hope?

11 Feb

Bronwyn’s sleeping habits have gone from bad to worse lately.  She is up 6-7 times a night and takes an hour to coerce to sleep.  Every time I think she’s getting better, it is 10 times worse the next night.  Bruce was complaining about it at work the other day and, together, the group decided that it was the full moon.  Their kids weren’t sleeping well either.  I totally believe in the full moon phenomenon.  Anybody who works in any type of 911 setting does.  It does strange things to everyone.  I’ll bet teachers see it too.

Anyway, Bronwyn actually slept through the night last night (see what I mean about the full moon?) and even allowed Bruce to tell her a story and tuck her in.  STRANGE.  Tonight (the actual full moon) she fell asleep without a fuss and didn’t even require my presence in her room to do it.  Bonus.  I was able to make supper while she sang to herself; and, when I went in to check 20 minutes later, she was sound asleep. 

Could this be the beginning of the end of night wakings?  Or is it just the full moon wreaking havoc on my household?  Either way, they sure are cute in their pjs!

Holly looking adorable in her new pjs

Holly looking adorable in her new pjs

She never lets go of those 2 dolls and Pig

She never lets go of those 2 dolls and Pig

3 Responses to “Too early to hope?”

  1. Amanda February 11, 2009 at 4:08 am #

    I can attest to the full moon phenom within our own family! I won’t name names incase any of the Sudbury folk are reading. 🙂 And, yes, also see it as a teacher…usually that my students act better (the raging hormones of grade 6 are such a treasure the rest of the month!)
    Love the new blog, wordpress is great (not that I use the blog, but that’s where mine is).

  2. Aunty Gussy February 11, 2009 at 5:13 pm #

    Super ca-ute PJs Holly!

  3. Monique Greiss February 15, 2009 at 1:05 am #

    Julie,
    The girls are totally adorable! I too believe in the full moon thing. It has weird effects on the ADD and ADHD kids I take to school.

Leave a Reply

