Just getting started

9 Feb

As my first official blog at this new site, I will post my previous address to catch everybody up: www.thejuniorhowarths.tk

Now that we are all friends, let’s begin!

My name is Julie.  I have been married to my husband Bruce for 5 years now.  We have 2 daughters named Bronwyn (2 1/2) and Holly (1).  I am expecting our third baby in May.  We live in Ontario Canada and love it here.  We also have 2 dogs (Dude- Border Collie X and Nevis- black Lab, both 5) but they don’t figure into my life as much now that I have real babies to take care of.  I keep them around to clean my kitchen floor, and warm my feet in the evenings (it is COLD here) and to bark when people come in th driveway.  They are quite good at keeping away the JWs!  They also catch mice like cats and scare the obnoxious garbage guy.  Always a good time!

We decided I would stay at home with the kids while they are young, and I am enjoying the experience more than I expected.  Apparently if I thought it would be a good idea to have (on purpose) 3 babies in 3 years.  Bronwyn turns 3 in July, and New Baby should arrive by June. 

Here that Graydon/Josselyn/Rhea/Joelle?  JUNE.  At the Latest.  Not sure of either the gender or the name as you can see…

Happy following of my busy busy life (who amI kidding- there is still a foot of snow out there.  We are SO inside for 6 more weeks).

My oldest, wearing the hat I wore when I was just a bit older than her!

My oldest, wearing the hat I wore when I was just a bit older than her!Holly just learned she would be a Big Sister too!

3 Responses to “Just getting started”

  1. katrina February 10, 2009 at 3:48 pm #

    Julie, love the new blog! And would love to see some new pics! :o)

    I also love (my, I’m very positive today aren’t I?) the name choices!!! I especially love Joelle. But with Howarth…a bit of a tongue twister no? Maybe it’s just my incapable tongue. K, I’m trying it over and over right now and I guess it’s not too bad. Either way, you should save it for me to use. If I ever….need it. ;o)

    come visit!

  2. Erin February 10, 2009 at 8:02 pm #

    Julie
    I love the new blog too, cause now I can leave comments.
    I like the names too, especially Rhea…it just looks so nice to me. But I agree with Katrina that Joelle is lovely too and the good news is that if it doesn’t quite go with Howarth, when she gets married she can change it! But that’s a few years off.

    I look forward to you whitty take on motherhood and I also understand the excitement of an appointment to have a change of pace!
    miss you!

  3. Steph February 10, 2009 at 9:38 pm #

    I agree with katrina, Joelle is the best girl name…but I really hope you guys have a boy!

Leave a Reply

